Services
School Crisis Management Support Scheme

Aims

To provide professional crisis support services to school principals, teachers and social workers at primary, secondary and pre-schools

Introduction

“School Crisis Management Support Scheme” was launched in 2000 and is already in its 12th year. The scheme has provided training and crisis management support for primary and secondary schools, in recently years, even pre-schools, to serve more than twenty-seven thousand service users. Throughout the past 12 years, we have provided training for more than 500 kindergarten, primary and secondary schools, as well as on-site teacher training for higher education institutes. Besides, crisis management training was provided to the counsellors of Macau Education and Youth Affairs Bureau and the leaders of Graduate School of Education of Peking University. The scheme was garnered the Outstanding Project Awards of the Quality Education Fund. In 2010, the Association partnered with the Hong Kong Professional Teacher’s Union to run the “Support Centre for Teachers’ Mental Health” to provide teachers with caring support and counselling services.

New Service (Parent Education Talk)

In the past two years, it is found that effective parenting will not only help improving parent-child relationship but also help releasing pressure for teachers. Parent education talk was introduced in 2011 with the themes on moral education and children emotion management.

Special Service (Crisis intervention and mediation services)

The scheme has provided various schools with crisis intervention and mediation services, such as help setting up crisis management guidelines, handling school bullying cases, sexual assaults by teachers, outbreaks of contagious disease, parent-school conflicts and claims.

Publications

The scheme has published 7 books regarding school crisis management. For enquiry on books ordering or our training and services, please contact us by 2823 8607.

Service District and Targets

School principals, teachers and social workers at primary, secondary and pre-schools in the territory

For contact

Address: 3 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong
Tel: 2529 3322
Fax: 2529 3353
Email: cmss@bgca.org.hk
Website: http://www.sscmss.org

服務
校園危機支援計劃

計劃成立目的

希望在校園危機的問題上,能與各中小學及幼稚園校長、老師及學校社工,共同積極面對,並將之化作轉機。

計劃簡介

「校園危機支援計劃」由2000年成立至今,已踏入第十二年運作,一直為中小學教職員提供到校專業培訓及危機相關的支援服務,近年服務更延展至幼稚園,服務人次超過二十七萬。過去已為本港超過五百間中小學及幼稚園,以至大專院校老師進行到校培訓。本計劃亦曾為澳門教青局的輔導人員,以及內地如北京大學教育學院等,協助校長及單位領導人提供有關危機訓練課程。過去本計劃榮獲優質教育基金「傑出計劃獎」。2010年更獲優質教育基金贊助,與香港教育專業人員協會合辦「教得健康支援中心」,希望能為老師提供休憩、關愛、減壓及諮詢輔導等合適的服務,替老師減減壓,加加油!

新增服務(家長講座)

過去兩年,發現有效的家長管教,除直接幫助親子溝通及孩子情緒的舒緩外,亦間接減輕教師的壓力,因此於2011年新增家長講座,最熱門的主題包括:品格的建立--如何為孩子立界線、處理孩子情緒--協助孩子面對感受的溝通法、如何取得孩子的合作。

特色服務介紹(危機諮詢及調解服務)

計劃過去曾為多所學校提供危機諮詢及調解服務,例如:制定危機指引、學生欺凌事件、教職員性侵犯事件、學童突發死亡的處理、傳染病以至突發停課的公關工作,以及家長糾紛及索償事件等。

書籍出版

本計劃過去共出版了七本書籍。《校園衝突篇》現正熱賣中;而法律書籍方面,尚餘《制定及執行校規篇》及《校園欺凌篇》存有少量存貨。

學校如對本會「校園危機支援計劃」所提供的到校服務、書籍訂購或諮詢輔導服務有興趣,或希望共同探討危機的預防及處理方法,歡迎致電:2823 8607與本計劃聯絡。


服務區域及對象

全港中小學及幼稚園/幼兒園校長、教師及社工

地址:香港灣仔駱道3號香港小童群益會總部
電話:2529 3322
傳真:2529 3353
電郵:cmss@bgca.org.hk
網址: http://www.sscmss.org