About Us
Green Organization

Vision and Principle

BGCA strives to promote environmental protection. In 2011, we founded a “green centre/ green organization” task force aimed at implementing the sustainable development principles into the business process as well as promoting sustainable lifestyle – “LOHAS”.

In 2011, our service units and departments took part in various projects such as “green centre”, “green activities”, “green summer”, “green Christmas” and “Earth Hour” for bringing the following sustainable development principles into the business process:

1. 

2. 

3. 

4. 

5. 
To save and better use of resources

To care Global Warming

To support fair trade and local community economy

To promote Low Carbon and healthy living

To encourage Elegant Frugality lifestyle

Green Operation

To strengthen source separation of waste
For effective use of existing resources, we set up a series of green policy through environmental protection principles including reduce, reuse and recycle. Our Headquarter and some service units have carried out the following measures in source separation of waste:
  • Set up “four colour” source separation recycle system
  • Set up toner cartridge/ ink cartridge recycle system
  • Set up chargeable batteries recycle system
  • Set up glass bottles recycle system
“Green Summer” No Soft Drink Day
To promote healthy living and encourage “LOHAS” lifestyle, the Association carried out “No Soft Drink Day” in its service units, the second consecutive year to organize such activity for suspending the supply of soft drink on the event day. Some service units provide users with healthy drinks instead to encourage healthy living.

關於本會
綠色機構

願景與原則

本會一向致力推動環境保護工作,於2011年成立「綠色中心 / 綠色機構」專責小組,旨在於單位或機構引入符合可持續發展原則的業務流程,以及推動可持續發展的生活模式,實踐「樂活」。

本會於2011年透過「綠色中心」、「綠色活動」、「綠色暑假」、「綠色聖誕」及響應「地球一小時」等項目,與各單位及部門攜手工作,將符合可持續發展的原則引入業務流程當中,包括:

1. 

2. 

3. 

4. 

5. 
珍惜及慎用資源

關顧全球暖化

支持公平貿易及本土經濟

推動低碳及健康生活

倡議簡約有品味生活模式

綠色運作

加強源頭分類措施
為有效使用現有資源,本會以減少使用、物盡其用、循環再造等環保原則制定綠色政策,於總部及個別服務單位實行以下源頭分類措施:
  • 設立「4色」源頭分類回收系統
  • 設立碳粉盒 / 墨盒回收系統
  • 設立充電池回收系統
  • 設立玻璃樽回收系統
「綠色暑假」全城無汽水日
本會一向提倡健康生活,鼓勵「樂活」生活模式,連續兩年在轄下服務單位推行「全城無汽水日」,於活動當天全日不設汽水供應,個別服務單位更向服務使用者提供其他健康飲料,鼓勵服務使用者奉行健康生活模式。