Support & Donation
Treasure Trove
If life was a race, we would wish for it to be fair to all; that each athlete could perform to the best of his/ her ability and not be limited or hindered by the environment. Children and youth from poor families often lack adequate opportunities for development, fall short of resources for learning and with low self-esteem. The wealth gap in Hong Kong is an indisputable issue. The growth and development of children are limited by poverty that made them left behind.

Serving children and youth in disadvantaged positions has been our core service provision. Treasure Trove is a special project to react the social needs. To enhance all-round “body, mind, soul and social” development of disadvantaged group children by providing them with “material” or “non-material” support.

Targets
Disadvantaged group children aged 3-15 from low income families, with special education needs or ethnic minorities

Methods

Children could submit their application of material to us. Assessment will be done by social workers according to practical needs. Then, the Associations will raise money, material, learning opportunities from corporate and the community for appropriate targets. Social workers will arrange periodical assessment for children and provide them with support and councelling service.

Support Items

  •  Material support – material support for children development e.g. food, learning tools and daily necessities;
  •  Non-material support – learning opportunities for children development and broaden their horizons e.g. learning courses, arts and sports activities

Your Support

One-off or continuous donations are welcome. Your donations will be used for operations and purchase of “material” and “learning opportunities”. Donations of material and provision of free learning opportunities are also required. The material and learning opportunities will be arranged for appropriate children or families after matching.

For contact

Mr Jeff Tsang, Manager - Corporate Communications
Mr Cheng Chung Sang, Corporate Communications Assistant
http://treasuretrove.bgca.org.hk
Tel: 25279121 (ext.288)

Support Us

Name
Email
Phone No.
 
Goods Donation
驗證碼︰

捐款及贊助
群益寶庫
假如人生是一場賽跑,我們希望這是一場公平的競賽,每個健兒可發揮其與生俱來的才能。來自貧窮家庭的兒童及青少年,往往缺乏發展空間、欠缺學習資源及自我形像低落,無論生活與成長皆受困於貧窮。綜觀現時的香港,貧富懸殊是個不爭的事實,兒童的成長發展往往輸在起跑線上。

支援處於不利環境的兒童及青少年一直是香港小童群益會的核心服務,「群益寶庫」的設立正正是回應社會的需要,為這一群先天條件不足的群組提供支援,讓他們在「身、心、靈、社」各方面作好準備,共創美好香港。

服務對象:

計劃主要受眾為3至15歲有需要的兒童,包括來自低收入家庭、有特別學習需要或少數族裔。

計劃推行形式:

有需要的兒童可向本會服務單位申請所需的物資,並由社工評估實際需要。再由本會向企業及社會大眾募集金錢、物資、學習機會,配對給相關兒童。社工更會跟進兒童的發展,提供適切的支援及輔導。

寶庫支援項目:

物    質:有助兒童成長的物資,如食物、學習工具及生活必需品;
非物質:有助兒童成長及擴闊視野的學習機會,如課外學習課程、學習美藝的機會。

支持群益寶庫

本會鼓勵一次性或恆常性捐款,用作維持服務運作的基本開支,並藉以採購必須的「物資」和「學習機會」。同時,本會亦按需要接收物資捐贈及提供免費學習機會,作適當配對後轉贈給有需要的兒童或家庭。

計劃查詢:

經理 - 機構傳訊主任 曾漢基 先生
機構傳訊助理 鄭頌生先生
查詢電話 25279121 (內線346)

支持我們:

名稱
電郵
電話
 
捐贈物資
驗證碼︰